Home‎ > ‎

About Us/ByLaws

The Davis Democratic Club is an official Democratic Party organization in Yolo County. Please join us
The Club naturally serves as a volunteer base in political campaigns.  During the year, the Club host numerous special events and activities including a Champagne Brunch, 4th of July Booth, Yolo County Fair booth, Ice Cream Social, Fall Barbecue, and Holiday Party. The Club publishes a monthly newsletter highlighting local political activities and events.  General Membership Meetings, usually pot-luck dinners followed by discussion of topical issues, are scheduled for the 3rd Thursday of each Month and Board Meetings for the first Tuesday of each month unless otherwise noted.  The Club is adminstered by a Board of Directors; Club members, who wish to become more actively involved are invited to consider volunteer opportunities as a board member.
The By Laws governing the Club are posted on the bottom of this page and can be accessed by clicking on the "subpage" link.

Board Members:

Stephen Souza

Vice President: Rick Gonzales
Treasurer: Ameer Alsawaf

Recording Secretary: G Richard Yamagata

Corresponding Secretary & Publicity:  Tim Fenton

Membership: Elly Fairclough

Newsletter: Carl Schmid

Appointed members: Jan Agee  Bob Bockwinkel,  Tom Dowling, Giles Giovinazzi, MRC Greenwood, Dillon Horton, Jim Provenza (ex officio), Derek Pell, Pyria Sah, Bob Schelen (ex officio), Arun Sen
Subpages (1): Club ByLaws